Good Reads Articles

Great Reads

By Andrea Peskind Katz | Contributor

‘Tis the season to give yourself the gift of escapism in a great book

 

Like Thrillers?
My Friend Anna: The True Story of a Fake Heiress by Rachel DeLoache Williams is an insanely great memoir that you cannot put down. This one is captivating to listen to as well.  Described as Sex in the City meets Catch Me If You Can, this book will soon be a Netflix series. The Murder List by Hank Phillippi Ryan is a masterful suspense novel that is brilliant. Who do you trust in this novel, those close to you or those who aren’t? Reputation by Sara Shepard, the bestselling author of Pretty Little Liars is incredible.  This book is like an Agatha Christie novel where you truly do not know who did it. You will stay up late finishing it.

 

Fabulous Fiction
Soon to be a motion picture, The Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes is a masterpiece. Set in Depression-era America, a breathtaking story of five extraordinary women and their remarkable journey through the mountains of Kentucky and beyond, from the author of Me Before You.  Meg and Jo by Virginia Kantra is perfect for Little Women aficionados who love those March sisters. What would the March family be up to today? A wonderful modern day re-telling that reaffirms the importance of family and sisterhood. This Is Not How It Ends by Rochelle Weinstein is an incredible novel of hearts lost and found, and of one woman torn between two love stories. Fans of Love Story and The Fault In Our Stars will relish this book and need tissues ready.

Pure Escapism Reading
Is there anything better than a Sophie Kinsella novel? Christmas Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella is delightful, funny, and perfect.  Kinsella makes you smile, as always. What Happens in Paradise by Elin Hilderbrand is the follow-up to her bestselling Winter in Paradise. Secret lives and new loves emerge in the bright Caribbean sunlight. Twice in a Blue Moon by Christina Lauren is a delightful modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it. The Bromance Book Club by Lyssa Kay Adams is hailed as the must-read romance of the fall.  The first rule of book club: You don’t talk about book club.  A fabulous read!

Editor’s Note: Andrea Peskind Katz has a book review website at Greatthoughts.com and a Book Salon comprised of over 4,000 readers and authors at www.facebook.com/groups/greatthoughtsgreatreaders. 

 

Related posts

12 Father’s Day Gifts He’ll Actually Be Excited to Get

goodlifefamilyadmin

Dr. Oz & Dr. Roizen Give Tips for Reenergizing During the Quarantine

Traveling with Children During COVID-19 –Tips to Keep Your Family Safe

goodlifefamilyadmin

Subscribe now and join the family!

Subscribe to the Good Life Family e-newsletters and automatically receive updates on new Good Life Family issues, articles, events, deals and coupons.

  • Stay up to date on the latest issues and articles
  • Get access to special deals and coupons
  • Automatically be entered in contests and giveaways
Close this popup