Articles DFW News

PISD Teachers of the Year


Congratulations, Teachers of the Year!

Brian Yee, Secondary Teacher of the Year
Brian Yee, Secondary Teacher of the Year
Erika Manning, Elementary Teacher of the Year
Erika Manning, Elementary Teacher of the Year

Plano ISD 2016 Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year, Erika Manning, Weatherford Elementary School instructional specialist, and Bryan Yee, Plano Senior High School mathematics teacher, respectively, were announced by Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian T. Binggeli at Plano ISD’s Teacher of the Year Gala held the evening of May 12 at Plano Centre.

“The World Awaits: Make Your Mark” was the theme for the gala, which was attended by approximately 1,100 educators, school and district administrators, PTA leaders, sponsors and other community members. In addition to Erika and Bryan, eight educators were named “Excellence in Teaching Award” winners. To read each teacher’s educational philosophy and principal recommendation, select their names or photos.

CLICK HERE to see pictures from the Teacher of the Year Gala.

Related posts

2023 National Red Ribbon Theme Announced


Allen Philharmonic Orchestra Presents “East Meets West”


Actress and Human Rights Activist Julia Ormond Illustrated the Power of Small Choices and Helped New Friends New Life Surpass its Fundraising Goal at Annual Luncheon 


Subscribe now and join the family!

Subscribe to the Good Life Family e-newsletters and automatically receive updates on new Good Life Family issues, articles, events, deals and coupons.

  • Stay up to date on the latest issues and articles
  • Get access to special deals and coupons
  • Automatically be entered in contests and giveaways
Close this popup